Pettisville girls cross country heading to state

Staff Report

TIFFIN – The Pettisville girls team is headed to state following a fourth place finish at the Division III regional cross country meet Saturday. Minster won the race with 32 points, followed by Liberty Center 75, St. Henry 134 and Pettisville 178.

Leading Pettisville were Alexa Leppelmeier in seventh place with a time of 19:19.9 and Nichole Foor in eighth with a time of 19:21. Elizabeth Sauder was 18th, Elizabeth Miller was 94th and Sarah Herring was 104th.

Gwynn Riley of Archbold was 41st.

In the Division III boys race, Logan Garrow of Archbold was the lone state qualifier from the county. He was 13th, finishing the race in 16:45.6.

Fayette was seventh as a team. They were led by Tony DeCant in 16:59.2. Austin Lopez was 47th, Alex Jaramillo 57th, Clayton Pheils 60th, and Casen Burkholder 95th.

In Division II, the Wauseon girls placed 16th as a team. Hannah Richer led the Indians in 91st place. Brianna Coblentz was 95th, Amanda Stutzman 99th, Seneca Wyse 104th, and Kacey Darnell 128th.

Lexington won the team title in both the boys and girls races.

Caleb Blanchong of Wauseon was 76th in the boys race.

The 2015 OHSAA Cross Country State Championships will be held at National Trail Raceway in Hebron on Saturday.

Staff Report