Wauseon, Archbold runners make first team all-league

Staff Report

The Northwest Ohio Athletic League has released their girls all-league cross country teams after the regular season concluded on Saturday with the league race.

Making first team All-NWOAL in the county was Wauseon’s Seneca Wyse who led the Indians to a runner-up finish behind league champion Liberty Center. Also making first team were Dakota Stamm and Gwynn Riley of Archbold.

First Team

Wauseon- Seneca Wyse; Archbold- Dakota Stamm and Gwynn Riley; Liberty Center- Maddie Atkinson, Emma Babcock and Cheryl Davenport.

Runner of the Year- Olivia Kundo (Liberty Center).

Second Team

Wauseon- Brianna Coblentz and Hannah Richer; Bryan- Kennedy Dick and Brittney Willis; Delta- Grace Sonick; Liberty Center- Maddy Roseman; Montpelier- Jacqueline Carlson.

Honorable Mention

Wauseon- Amanda Stutzman and Vasti Becerill; Bryan- Margo Morr; Delta- Rachel Buchhop; Evergreen- Gracey Bryson; Liberty Center- Hanna Knapp; Swanton- Rayven McMahan.

Staff Report