Three Indians named to first team

Staff Report

With the league cross country meet now in the books, the NWOAL has announced its list of all-league performers on the boys side.

Three Wauseon boys made first team All-NWOAL as Caleb Blanchong, Seth Hutchison and Aaron Beck each qualified. The Indians were this year’s league champions after winning a tiebreaker over Liberty Center.

Archbold’s Logan Garrow was also named first team All-NWOAL.

First Team

Wauseon- Caleb Blanchong, Seth Hutchison and Aaron Beck; Archbold- Logan Garrow; Liberty Center- Cameron Stark; Patrick Henry- Nathan Bostelman.

Runner of the Year- Colin Burns (Liberty Center).

Second Team

Wauseon- Christian Suarez; Archbold- Luke McQuade; Bryan- Michael Sheridan; Liberty Center- Kyle Rauch and Tanner Rauch; Montpelier- Michael Blake; Swanton- Josh Bradish.

Honorable Mention

Wauseon- Michael Cheezen; Archbold- Brendon Johns and Matt Kinsman; Liberty Center- Jakob Hogrefe; Montpelier- Alec Waterston; Patrick Henry- Nicholas Bostelman; Swanton- Brett Bettinger.

Staff Report