Pettisville girls cross country, Fayette boys claim titles

Staff Report

The Pettisville girls cross country team claimed their third straight BBC cross country title on Thursday at Hilltop while the Fayette boys team made it two in a row.

In the girls race, Pettisville’s Alexa Leppelmeier claimed the BBC Runner of the Year award. Also making first team all-conference for the Blackbirds were Nichole Foor and Elizabeth Miller.

The Fayette boys had six runners make first team all-conference. Troy Decant was the runner of the year, while Casen Burkholder, Clayton Pheils, Austin Lopez, Alex Jaramillo and Garett Reinking were also first team.

The Pettisville boys were runner-up to the Eagles for the second year in a row.

Staff Report