Residents earn college honors

The following Fulton County residents were honored by their respective college or university.

Mercy College of Ohio, Toledo Campus: Honor’s List – Susan Garza of Archbold; Sidney Gilders, Alexa Lauch, and Kassidy Studer, all of Delta; Abigayle Dotson of Lyons; Jessica Vollmar of Metamora; Abigail Schneider and Andrew Wheeler, Swanton.

To be named on the Dean’s List, a student must achieve a grade point average of 3.3 or higher and be enrolled for 12 or more credit hours. To be named on the Honor’s List, a student must achieve a GPA of 3.3 or higher and be enrolled for 6-11 credit hours. To be named on the President’s List, a student must achieve a 4.0 GPA and be enrolled for 14 or more credit hours.

Geneva College, Beaver Falls, Pa.: Isaac Barringer of Delta received a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering, and was named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2017 semester. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student in traditional programs must earn at least a 3.6 GPA while passing 12 credit hours or more.

Northwest State Community College in Archbold has announced its summer semester Dean’s List. To be eligible, students must have taken at least 12 credit hours as a full-time student, or 6-11.99 as a part-time student, and have averaged above a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. An asterisk beside the name denotes a 4.0 GPA.

Archbold: Richelle Avers, Carl Brubaker, S. Jasmine Conley, Stephen DeLaney*, Lacey Elzinga, Adam Heaston*, Kenneth Price*, Evan Stoltzfus*, Tori Williams, McKenzie Yoder*, Mary Zamora.

Delta: David Hite*, Alexander Munger*.

Fayette: Allison Cuff*, Payton Robinson*.

Swanton: Todd Dixon, Makilah Witt.

Wauseon: Zachary Basselman*, Shannel Gottardo, Jessica Jasso, Keegan Mack*, Jennifer Majchrowski*, Makenzie Mann*, Blake Pfund*, Adrienne Rolf*, Devon Sanborn*, Dustin Snow*, Emily Stockham*, Amanda Trent*, Jamie Wyse*.