Trustees races highlight Nov. ballot

Staff Report

It looks to be a busy local election in November, following certification of candidates by the Fulton County Board of Elections.

Township trustee races look to be the most competitive. German Township should be among the most interesting with incumbent Bruce Lauber and Randy Ruffer facing challenges from Andrew Brodbeck, former Archbold fire chief, and Joe Short, former Fulton County commissioner.

In Clinton Township, there will also be four men vying for two spots. Incumbents Ivan Hite and Leonard Richer will be challenged by Perry L. Rupp, former Fulton County commissioner, and Greg Stutesman.

It’s the same in Royalton Township, where incumbents Steve Gillespie and Ronald J. Lumbrezer will receive challenges from Andrew R. Harris and John O’Neil.

Swancreek Township will see five candidates compete for two positions. Incumbent Rick Kazmierczak will face off against Kevin Cordle, Brian Meyer, Bob Stack, and Travis J. Weigel.

In Dover Township, Pamela J. Moore will challenge incumbents Kenneth Clark and Stephen M. Gustwiller with two spots on the line.

In Gorham Township, incumbents Trevor Hibbard and William G. McKinney will receive a challenge from Curtis Fether.

Only one of the village and city councils in Fulton County has more candidates than spots up for election.

In Archbold, there are five candidates for three spots. Residents will choose between incumbent Vaughn Bentz, Drew Ginn, Stacey J. Heckel, A.J. Schroeder, and Bradley A. Short for council.

Evergreen and Pettisville are the only county boards of education with more candidates than positions available.

In Evergreen, Ken Kormanyos, an appointed incumbent will be challenged by Jason Miller, Jeff Pawlaczyk, Donald W. Smith, and Matt Vaculik, with three to be elected.

In Pettisville, three will be elected among Brent Hoylman and incumbents, Daniel J. Dymarkowski, Rick Graber, and John King.

Uncontested races



Richard Raab

Jeffrey Simon


Paul D. Holman

Jim Stubbins


Robert Keiser

Jack Rupp


Joe E. Gombash

Bernard Wanne


Theodore P. Howard

Jack E. Wagner


Jeffrey A Mazurowski

Robert Trowbridge


Delta elect 3

Bob Gilbert

Ashley Todd

Fayette elect 4

Rodney Kessler

Chris Meeker

Linda S. Short

Bryan Stambaugh

Lyons – elect 4

Mark Bryson

Arthur J. Call

Julie Fenicle

Metamora – elect 4

Justin Kreischer

John M. Pupos

Richard O. Sauerlender

Brooke Smith

Swanton – elect 4

Paul Dzyak

Kathy Kreuz

Michael L. Rochelle

Craig Rose

Wauseon – elect 3

Rick Frey

Steve Schneider

Harold Stickley

Boards of Education

Archbold Area – elect 3

Karen E. Beck

Roel Galvan

Phil Nofziger

Gorham-Fayette Local – elect 2

Matthew Johnson

Terry Kovar

Pike-Delta-York Local – elect 2

Michael P. Ford

Michael Mattin

Swanton Local – elect 3

Autumn D. Adams

Steve Brehmer

Kristina Oberheim

Wauseon Exempted Village – elect 3

Amy Fisher

Sandra Griggs (write-in)

ESC District 2

Christine Smallman (write-in)

Staff Report