Area students graduate, receive honors

The following area students have received honors from their respective high school, university or college:

Bowling Green State University

Graduate List:

Archbold: Alec Zaborniak, Bachelor of Science; Tanner Gerken, Bachelor of Science in Education; Zachary Driver, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration.

Delta: Chelsea Riegsecker, Bachelor of Science in Education, magna cum laude; Zachary Miller Bachelor of Science in Gerontology; Katelynn Echler, Bachelor of Applied Health Science.

Metamora: Miranda Harmon, Bachelor of Arts in Communication; Paige Draheim, Bachelor of Fine Arts;

Swanton: Brooke Harlett, Bachelor of Science in Education; Alexandra Patterson, Bachelor of Science; Karen Rossbach, Bachelor of Arts.

Wauseon: Mitchell Peebles, Bachelor of Liberal Studies; Amanda Blohm, Graduate Reading Endorsement Certificate; Allison Summers, Master of Arts; Amanda Blohm, Master of Education; Taylor Crew, Bachelor of Music, cum laude; Riley Lane, Bachelor of Arts, summa cum laude, president’s distinction; Kelsey Krieger, Bachelor of Science in Dietetics; Emily Eicher, Bachelor of Science in Education, summa cum laude, president’s distinction; Jacqueline Huddy, Bachelor of Science in Business Administration; Victoria Nichols, Bachelor of Science in Education.

Dean’s List:

Archbold: Alec Zaborniak, Alyssa Kempf, Casen Short, Zachary Mahnke, Carly Short, Zachary Driver, Kinsey Smith, Rebecca Schmucker, Erin Erbskorn, Jacob Hauter.

Delta: Kayleigh Ciepiela, Austin Mohler, Theresa Nieberding, Logan Baker, Katelynn Echler, Noah Munger, Noah Eisel.

Fayette: Megan Stannard, Casondra Adams.

Lyons: Hannah Machacek, Michael Smithmyer.

Metamora: Brittney Wilson.

Pettisville: Rebekah Frey, Sarah Plassman.

Swanton: Kylie Kuhlman, Danielle Herr, Abigail Maser, Alaina Sayre, Benjamin Cook, Colin Harsh, Sean Reilly, Kyle Kern-Blystone, Mikaela Kroyer, Sarah Simon, Samantha Martin, Megan Gillen, Alec Ankoviak.

Wauseon: Jessica Schultz, Michelle Whitmer, Mitchell Peebles, Noah Miller, Spencer Frederick, Audra Schmunk, Taylor Crew, Aleea Volkman, Tod Emerson, Bailey Hardy, Alyssa Gorczyca, Sarah Christiansen, Dustin Lytle, Paige Fricke, Elizabeth Grieser, Grace Friend, Kendra Boger.

The following students were among more than 1,100 graduates at University of Findlay for the 2016-17 academic year: Stephanie Duvall, Wauseon, Bachelor of Science in Animal Science, cum laude; Ted Haselman, Swanton, Doctor of Education; Ryan King, Archbold, Bachelor of Science in Animal Science, summa cum laude; Dalton Nicely, Wauseon, Bachelor of Science in Finance and Economics.

Trine University Class of 2017 – Annabelle Elder, Wauseon, Communication degree; Nicole Whitmer, Wauseon, Marketing degree; Blake Gurzynski, Wauseon, Mechanical Engineering degree; Kelsey Ortiz, Swanton, Chemical Engineering degree; Charles Gladieux, Archbold, Sport Management degree.

The following students have been named to the spring 2017 Dean’s List at Ashland University: Ashley Prentiss, Wauseon, early childhood education; Jacob Flory, Wauseon, sport management.

To be eligible, a student must be enrolled full time and achieve at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

Jennifer Lehman of Archbold and Leah Markovich of Delta were among graduates at the Wittenburg University 167th Commencement exercises held May 13 in Springfield, Ohio.

Tiffany Bates of Fayette graduated May 14 as a member of the Class of 2017 at Heidelberg University, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Health Science.

Lydia Schmidt of Swanton received a Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine degree from Lincoln Memorial University-DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine in Harrogate, Tenn.

Kainon Wurns, Wauseon was among graduating high school seniors June 10 of Ohio Connections Academy, an online charter school. The Class of 2017 is the academy’s ninth graduating class.