Fulton County students earn honors

The following people recently received honors at their respective university or college:

Heidelberg University in Tiffin has announced the following names among 338 students named to the spring semester dean’s list: Nicholas Jones, Delta, Criminal Justice and Psychology; Justin Mourgeuet, Wauseon, Economics and Philosophy; Marin Schaffner, Wauseon, Athletic Training.

To qualify, students must be enrolled full-time and meet academic criteria set forth by the university.

Michael L. Rae of Honolulu, Hawaii, formerly of Delta, graduated during a Park University commencement ceremony held May 13 in Independence, Mo. The university is located in Parkville, Mo.

The following Swanton residents were among those awarded honors for the spring 2017 semester at Mercy College of Ohio.

To be named on the Dean’s List, a student must achieve a grade point average of 3.3 or higher and be enrolled for 12 or more credit hours. To be named on the Honor’s List, a student must achieve a GPA of 3.3 or higher and be enrolled for 6-11 credit hours.

Dean’s List: Hailee Roeder, Pre BSN Nursing; Abigail Schneider, Pre BSN Nursing; Todd Totzke, Medical Imaging. Dean’s List

Honor’s List: Jennifer Spence, AS Nursing; Brittany VanDeilen, Radiologic Technology; Marlee Warchol, BS Nursing Pre-Licensure; Andrew Wheeler, Radiologic Technology

Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais, Ill., congratulates the followingarea students named to the dean’s list during the spring 2017 semester: Grant Judson and Morgan Judsonof Swanton and Tyson Lersch of Archbold.

To qualify, a student must have been enrolled as a full-time undergraduate student and must have attained a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher.

The following Archbold residents received degrees during the Goshen College 119th commencement ceremony: Clayton J. Lehman, Bachelor’s degree, Biology; David R. Bontrager, Bachelor’s degree, Environmental Science, with a minor in Spanish; Jacob S. Roth, Bachelor’s degree, Molecular biology/Biochemistry and Chemistry; Michael G. Walker, , Bachelor’s degree, English; Zachary B. Zimmerman, , Bachelor’s degree, Molecular biology/Biochemistry, with a minor in Women’s and Gender Studies.

Aubrey Geis of Delta has been named to the Dean’s List at Ohio Christian University in Circleville, Ohio, for the Spring 2017 semester. To be eligible, a student must achieve a semester GPA of 3.5 or better and be enrolled in at least 12 semester hours.

Hannah Becker of Wauseon was among 196 graduates of the Indiana University School of Dentistry. She was graduted May 13 as a Doctor of Dental Surgery, and will join Turner and Turner Family Dentistry in Toledo.