Locals get college honors

Staff report

The following Fulton County residents received honors from their respective colleges.

Lynken Price of Delta was named to the Columbus State Community College autumn semester Dean’s List. To qualify, a student must achieve a GPA of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled for six or more credit hours.

The following students were named to the Kent State University Dean’s List for fall semester:

Archbold: McKenna Rash, Kennedy Wyse

Delta: Madeline Sugg, Emily Thomas

Pettisville: Ashlynn Waidelich

Swanton: Erica Robinson, Nicole Schnabel

Wauseon: Kathryn Lane, Elizabeth Garlinger, Sarah Mull, Abbey Schroeder

Undergraduate students must obtain a 3.400 GPA or higher while maintaining 12 or more credit hours.

Kurtis Pierce of Lyons was named to the KSU fall President’s List. He obtained a 4.00 GPA while maintaining 15 or more credit hours in a semester.

Meghan Draheim graduated from KSU Cum Laude with a Bachelor of Science in Education from the College of Education, Health and Human Services.

Kimberly Eckles of Swanton graduated from the University of Minnesota Crookston with a Bachelor degree in Manufacturing Management in Quality Management.

Staff report