NSCC scholarships awarded

Staff report

Fulton County residents were among 72 Northwest State Community College students who recently received Presidential and Honors Scholarships. The scholarships are awarded based on academic achievement and will apply toward tuition at NSCC beginning this fall semester.

The Presidential Scholarship is a full-tuition, renewable scholarship awarded to 14 recent high school graduates from the region, as well as nine second-year students. The Honors Scholarship is a half-tuition, renewable scholarship awarded to 34 recent high school graduates, as well as 15 second-year students. To be eligible for the Presidential or Honors Scholarship, applicants must meet grade point average and ACT score requirements and communicate their educational goals in a 150-word essay.

The following Fulton County students were awarded either a Presidential (P) or Honors (H) scholarship:

Andrea Avers, Archbold, P; Alexandra Barber, Wauseon, H; Christian Barhite, Archbold, H; Adam Grisier, Archbold, P; Michael Harman, Wauseon, H; Austin Hathaway, Wauseon, H; Cody Myers, Wauseon, H; Jessica Rufenacht, Archbold, H; Elliet Rupp, Archbold, H; Samuel Shumaker, Swanton, H; Joel Smith, Archbold, H; Amanda Joy Stutzman, Wauseon, H; Zachary Torres, Wauseon, P.

Staff report