Wauseon Board approves personnel items

Staff Report

The Wauseon Board of Education on Tuesday approved a host of personnel items.

An agreement with John Kahmann for interim treasurer duties for the month of July was approved. Kahmann was hired in May to start as treasurer for the 2022-2023 school year.

Multiple resignations were approved including Kristin Sayers as elementary Title I teacher, Jenna Storrer as high school English teacher, Rachel Nagy as assistant band director, and Trina Fry as middle school cook. The June 30 resignation of bus driver Jenna Henricks was rescinded.

The Board also gave approval to multiple transfers. Courtney Wilson will move from middle and elementary school intervention specialist to primary school intervention specialist, Hayley Rupp will move from from primary school preschool itinerant intervention specialist to a primary school intervention specialist, Amber Wonderly will move from third grade teacher to elementary Title I teacher, Cynthia Henson will move from from 3-hour cook to 5.5-hour cook, Caleb Wyse from intervention specialist to third grade teacher, and McKayla Pettit will move from preschool teacher aide to elementary and middle school teacher aide.

Certificated contracts offered by the Board for the upcoming school year included Jennifer Leininger, middle school intervention specialist; Kelly Waldron, middle and elementary school intervention specialist; Erin Mazurowski, middle school intervention specialist; Andra Wolpert, primary school guidance counselor; and Andrew Barnard assistant band director.

Classified contracts offered include Jessica Eicher, teacher aide; Mallorie Hannon, preschool teacher aide; Elena Molina 3-hour cook; and Lucas Schang, full-time bus driver.

Athletic supplemental contracts approved for staff members included Tammy Ankney, junior high cross county coach; Cortney Badenhop, fall and winter cheerleading coach; Michelle Borton, assistant volleyball coach; Tom Burkholder, aquatics director and diving coach; Chad Burt, head boys basketball coach; Michael Colon, assistant cross country coach; Terry Lind, assistant football coach; Shawn Moore, varsity football coach; Ashley Oyer, junior varsity boys basketball coach; Derek Rupp, assistant football coach; Brittany Schroeder, assistant swimming coach; Trent Thomas, assistant football coach; Mike Webster, eighth grade boys basketball coach; Todd Wyse, eighth grade football coach; Chris Zirkle, eighth grade volleyball coach.

Among the non-athletic supplementals approved were Katie Black, FFA; Mike Colon, WHS Art Club; Jason Robinson, fall play director and spring musical director; Laura Vorwerk, National Honor Society; Chris Thomas, FFA, James Vaughn, vocal ensembles; and Laura Leininger, FCCLA.

One-year outside supplemental contracts offered included Charles Carr, girls bowling coach; Casey Elson, head boys soccer coach; Nik Encalado, head volleyball coach; Matthew Mennetti, head boys golf coach; Kody Moden, head girls tennis and head boys bowling coach; Mike Ritter, head wrestling coach; Tony Schuette, head swimming coach; Dan Seiler, head girls basketball coach; Brandon Schroeder, head girls soccer coach; Dolores Muller, speech team, and Tom Vernot, head cross country coach.

The Board also approved memorandums of understanding with OAPSE Local #533 and the Wauseon Education Association.

An agreement with C-Gate Entry Systems for two motorized bus lot gates was approved.

The Board set school meal prices for next school year. Breakfast will be $2 for students and $3 for adults. Lunch will be $3.15 for students and $4 for adults.

The school supply/workbook fee was set at $35.


Staff Report