ACT presenting “Twelve Angry Jurors”

Archbold Community Theatre’s spring production of “Twelve Angry Jurors” will be held March, 4, 5, and 11 at 7:30 p.m. and March 13 at 2:30 p.m. at Giffey Hall in Ridgeville Corners.

The drama focuses on the jury room deliberations in the first-degree murder trial of an 18-year-old man accused of stabbing his father to death, which means an automatic death sentence if he’s found guilty. The play centers on the heated arguments and slow path to the startling truth after one juror leaves the other 11 angry and astounded over his “not guilty” vote in a seemingly clear-cut case of guilt.

The 1954 live television play became the feature film “12 Angry Men” in 1957, starring Henry Fonda, Lee J. Cobb, and Martin Balsam among an all-male cast. It has since been staged numerous times, and made a return to Broadway in 2004.

ACT performers will include Paul Spencer as the defiant Juror 8, Bill Phelps as the jury foreman, Ken Bower as the sometimes manic Juror 3, and Karen Bower as the hot-headed, bigoted Juror 10. Other cast members include Susan Dominique, Scott Reeb, Ken Bower, David Lantz, Randy Stuckey, Samantha Sorge, Angelina Sorge, Jeff Patterson, and Elizabeth Bower.

“Twelve Angry Jurors” is directed by Jeremy Scott, who is assisted by Teresa Van Sickle.