County residents get college accolades

The following college students from Fulton County received honors from their respective universities for Fall semester, 2015:

At Ohio Christian University in Circleville, Ohio, Ellen Baker of Fayette, who is taking dual credit courses through OCU’s Trailblazer Academy, has been named to the Dean’s List.

Aubrey Geis has been named to OCU’s Traditional Program Dean’s List.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must achieve a semester GPA of 3.5 or better and be enrolled in at least 12 semester hours.

Alexis Williams of Swanton has enrolled for the OCU Spring 2016 semester. She is majoring in General Studies.

At Kent State University, Sarah Mull of Wauseon is a 2015-16 Choose Ohio First Scholarship recipient and STEMM Scholar at Kent State University. Sarah, a sophomore majoring in zoology in the College of Arts and Sciences, is pursuing a degree in a science, technology, engineering, mathematics and/or medicine (STEMM) field.

Janelle Nafziger, a KSU Senior Human Development/Family Studies major, was named to the President’s List.

To qualify for this honor, undergraduate students must obtain a 4.0 GPA while maintaining 15 or more credit hours in a semester or session.

The following students were named to the KSU Dean’s List, which required an undergraduate student to obtain a 3.40 GPA or higher while maintaining 12 or more credit hours during the fall: Wauseon – Nichole James, Christopher Schroeder, Sarah Mull, Nathaniel Harvey, Deanna Juan, Elizabeth Garlinger, and Stephanie Whitman; Swanton – Madison Sim, Meghan Draheim, Nicole Schnabel, Erica Robinson, and Allison Knepley; Archbold – McKenna Rash and Kaylee Dougherty; Delta – Emily Thomas; Lyons – Kurtis Pierce; Pettisville, Ashlynn Waidelich.

Moriah Reichert, of Archbold was named to the President’s List at Capital University in Bexley, Ohio.

Trine University in Angola, Ind., has announced Fulton County residents named to its President’s List for main campus students: Aaron Bruner and Elias King of Wauseon and Evan Wyse of Archbold, mechanical engineering; Nicholas Cassidy and Brooke Hardy of Wauseon and Jensyn Garrow of Archbold, chemical engineering; Cassidy Williams of Archbold, sport management; Joshua Cerda of Fayette, arts and sciences foundations.

To be named to the President’s List, a student must maintain at least 15 credit hours and have a minimum 3.75 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

The university also announced county residents named to its Dean’s List: Charles Gladieux of Archbold, sport management; Brittany Herr of Metamora, math education; Jonathon Lantz of Archbold, mechanical engineering; Kevin Moden of Wauseon, design engineering technology; Madalyn Roth of Archbold, science education-biology.

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must maintain at least 15 credit hours and have between a 3.5 and 3.749 GPA.

Ashley Prentiss of Wauseon was named to Ashland University’s Dean’s List. Prentiss is majoring in early childhood education.

To be eligible for this honor, a student must be enrolled full time at Ashland University and achieve at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

Gavin Morton of Archbold was named to the Miami University President’s List. He is earning a Bachelor of Science majoring in management and leadership.

The following Miami University students have been named to the Dean’s List for achieving a 3.5 or better GPA for the first semester: Stuart Wyse and Katherine Moody, both of Archbold, Michael Siedlecki of Swanton, and Ellie Hayati of Wauseon.

Eli Arbogast of Swanton graduated from Midwestern State University in Texas with a Master of Science degree in Radiologic Sciences.