New Evergreen board member appointed

Nora Kiefer

Nora Kiefer

Ken Kormanyos

Kenneth Kormanyos was appointed to the Evergreen Board of Education and its meeting on Monday following a nearly two hour executive session. Kormanyos will fill Greg Creque’s unexpired term, which ends on Dec. 31, 2017.

Also new to the board this year is Nora Kiefer, who was elected in November.

Also at the meeting, the board approved multiple personnel items. Madonna Aliemenious was approved as a nonteaching, four-hour employee.

The retirement of bus driver Wayne Rogers was approved by the board. The board approved the reappointment of Suzi Holland to the Evergreen Community Library Board of Trustees for a term that runs through Dec. 31, 2022.

The board also agreed to rescind Shane Bofia’s supplemental contract for high school bowling due to his resignation. Supplemental contracts were offered to Mike Schmidlin and Dick Selgo Jr. to replace him.

The Evergreen board also aproved four donations to the Sharon K. Bruce Memorial Scholarship fund.

Nora Kiefer Kiefer

Ken Kormanyos Kormanyos