Fair board named

With no contested races this year, four members of the Fulton County Fair Board were reelected Nov. 14.

Those reinstated were: Neal Callender of Chesterfield Township, 42 votes; Jamie Buehrer of Pike Township, 41 votes; William Gombash of Fulton Township, 39 votes; Jim Ehrsam of Royalton Township, 46 votes; and John Alexander, Member at Large, 44 votes.

The election was held by the Fulton County Agricultural Society.

Elected for Fiscal Year 2015, which begins Dec. 1, were: Dennis Wyse, president; William Gombash, vice president; and Larry Burkholder, treasurer. Sue Whitaker was retained as fair secretary.

Other directors of the Fulton County Fair Board are: Dennis Wyse, Member at Large; Steve Aeschliman, York Township; David Ayers, Dover Township; Tracy Bentley, Gorham Township; Ron Holdeman, Swancreek Township; John Lovejoy, Franklin Township; David Murry, Clinton Township; Rick Raab, Member at Large; Ron Rice, German Township; and John Vershum, Amboy Township.

Board meetings are held Jan. 14, 2016, and the first Thursday of March, August and October, at the fairgrounds. Special meeting notices are posted at the office at the fairgrounds or can be viewed at fultoncountyfair.com.

Persons interested in becoming members of the Agricultural Society can contact Whitaker at 419-335-6006. Members must be 18 years or older and reside in Fulton County. Memberships for 2016 go on sale Dec. 1; the deadline is Oct. 28, 2016. The deadline to turn in a valid petition is Nov. 5, 2016, Elections and the annual meeting will follow on Nov. 12, 2016.

The 2016 Fulton County Fair will be held next year from Sept. 2-8.