Wauseon Athletic Hall of Fame inductees named

Staff report

The 2018 class of the Wauseon Athletic Hall of Fame has been selected. This eighth class of inductees includes the following athletes: Lisa (Free) Arend, Cass of 1985; Nate Weber, Class of 1991; Tony Spadafore, Class of 1995; and Ashley (Schrock) Oyer, Class of 2000.

The formal induction is scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 3, at Wauseon High School prior to the varsity boys basketball game with Springfield. A reception will follow at the school.

Each inductee will receive a plaque, with a duplicate to be displayed prominently in the high school.

The Wauseon High School Hall of Fame was established in order to recognize and honor those athletes, coaches, and others that have made outstanding and major contributions to the success and integrity of the Wauseon athletic program. The Hall of Fame committee has been meeting since the fall of 2006, with the commitment to enshrine those deserving members.

Staff report