Northwest Ohio Athletic League announces fall scholar athletes

Staff Report

At the conclusion of each sport season, principals for the Northwest Ohio Athletic League name scholar athetes from member schools. To be named to the Fall Scholar Athlete list, a student must be a senior, must have a 3.5 accumulative grade point through six semesters of school, and must have lettered during the sports season.

The 2017 fall list includes:

Archbold: Leah Hall, Kamryn Hostetler, Brooke Kohler, Emie Peterson, Lauren Miller, Taylor Miller, Macey Rupp, Brooke Aeschliman, Trevor Rupp, Logan Roth, Ben Zimmerman, Nic Rodriguez, Gavin Grime, Denver Beck, Connor Hagans, Lucas Yoder, Nic Waidelich, Kaiden Bedsole, Elizabeth Schmucker, Belle Clark.

Delta: Grace Sonick, Logan Albring, Jay Vann, Thomas Cupp, Jared Gilders, Kyle Hadley, Anthony Russell, Allen Schwanbeck, Courtney Riches, Halle Weishampel, Sydney Creps, Morgan Helminiak, Madi Nadolny.

Evergreen: Grace Bryson, Katie Fritsch, Ashley Garlick, Trinity Welch, Hannah Prentiss, Nick Hassen, Jamie VanLoocke, Courtney Krieger, Lexie Truckor, Grant Donnald, Josh Dowling, Dieago Funk, Noah Kruez.

Swanton: Anthony Howard, Reece Pawlowicz, Chase Moore, Tanner Callicotte, Trevor Schaller, Weston Miller, Allyson Hendricks, Amber Torres, Haley Nelson, Kendra Keefer, Kirsten Truckor, Julia Smith, Olivia Williams, Cydney Christensen, Sidney Taylor, Hunter Moore, Mikayla Rochelle, Alison Burch.

Wauseon: Amanda Baker, Lucas Blanchong, Everett Bueter, Brandon Moore, Owen Newlove, Mac Warncke, Kyle Zirkle, Avery Giguere, Kendra Gorczyca, Chloe Lane, Karli Penrod, Jennifer Sanders, Reagan Spadafore, Kate McKean, Paige Moden, Madi Rice, Sophia Stockham, Maddy Wendt, CJ Moser, Kyle Vernot.

Staff Report