4-H clubs select officers

The Pettisville Ever-Ready 4-H Club held a meeting April 19 at the Pettisville Park Pavilion.

Club officers were announced: Claire Foor, president; Jordan Skates, vice-president; Mackenzie Morgan, secretary; Kayla Wyse, treasurer.

Project books were handed out. We also held our first park clean-up at Pettisville Park. Pam’s Pantry fundraising orders are due at the next meeting, May 17.

Submitted by Mackenzie Morgan, secretary.

The Pike X-L 4-H Club held its biweekly meeting April 28.

Election results are as follows: Kylee Hines, president; Cory Savage, vice president; Issac Case, secretary; Jessica McWatters, treasurer; Anthony Pelton reporter.

The president discussed community service projects, roadside pick-up, and plans for a Memorial Day service.

In other activities, the club voted to buy a speaker system, and Anthony Pelton gave a demonstration on his project, “Starting Up: Getting To Know Your Tractor.”

The next meeting is scheduled for May 12 at 7 p.m.

According to Nancy Kelb, the Bright Beginnings 4-H Club recently announced its 2016-17 officers: Sierra Tripp, president; Christian Renner, vice president; Paul Reinhart, secretary; Justin Reinhart, treasurer); Emma Stutesman, health officer; Austin Rearick, safety officer; Baylee Willis, historian; Elizabeth Baker and Elizabeth Reinhart, recreation and refreshment leaders; and Nancy Kelb, news reporter.